## John Byrne Competition – highly commended and runners-up

Name	School	Local Authority
Emily Hay	Peterhead Academy	Aberdeenshire
Emma Fanning	East Park School	Glasgow
Rachel Carre	Lochnell Primary School	Argyll and Bute
Alastair Donaghey	Lenzie Academy	East Dunbartonshire
Rowan Urquhart	Lochardil Primary School	Highland
Craig Murray	Victoria Park Primary School	Dundee
Poppy Robinson	Glenboig Primary School	North Lanarkshire
Lily Miller	St John's Primary School, Hamilton	South Lanarkshire
Hollie McAdam	Cedarbank School	West Lothian
Freya Bailey	Gateside Primary School	North Ayrshire
Reece Logan	Borgue Primary School	Dumfries and Galloway
Katie Gillon	Rosneath Primary School	Argyll and Bute
Maddie Montgomery	Linlithgow Academy	West Lothian
Aoife Kearney	Wallace High School	Stirling
Connor Macdonald	Kirkintilloch High School	East Dunbartonshire
Marium Barouni	The James Young High School	West Lothian
Hilary Stupart	Larbert High School	Falkirk
Esme Grant	Kilgraston School	Independent
Ksenia Kapelyukh	High School of Dundee	Independent
Molly Bogle	Community School of Auchterarder	Perth and Kinross
Serena Corr	Auchinleck Academy	East Ayrshire
Heather Dobbie Purves	Woodmill High School	Fife
Ryan Merry	Miller Academy Primary School	Highland
Aleksandra Wilkowska	Inverness High School	Highland
Fin Sinclair	Robert Gordon's College	Independent
John Watt	Parkhill Secondary School	Glasgow
Samantha Jane Robson	Glass School	Aberdeenshire
Aatiquah Shah	John Logie Baird Primary School	Argyll and Bute
Katie Lowe	Lochnell Primary School	Argyll and Bute
Cody Somerville & Amy Boyle	Saltersgate School	Midlothian