Contacts for headteachers

As part of the range of support Education Scotland is providing to remote learning, we have identified a named contact for headteachers in each local authority. This will allow headteachers across Scotland to have easy access to a single point of contact within Education Scotland.

The purpose of this contact is to point headteachers in the direction of Education Scotland resources and guidance to support their needs. Where relevant, we may also put them in contact with the appropriate teams within Education Scotland who will be best placed to provide the advice or support they require.

We will continue to work alongside practitioners, schools and local authorities to provide them with the support they need. Working with local authorities, we will continue to provide direct support that is responsive and targeted at school, community, local authority and regional level through our focus on ‘place’. Our strong national support and improvement ‘people’ offer is accessible for all practitioners.

The named contact for each local authority can be reached by using the email addresses below.

Local authority

Named contact

Email address

Aberdeen City

Alona Murray

Alona.Murray@educationscotland.gov.scot

Aberdeenshire

Graeme Gordon

Graeme.Gordon@educationscotland.gov.scot

Angus

Noreen Phillips

Noreen.Phillips@educationscotland.gov.scot

Argyll & Bute

Maria Speirs

Maria.Speirs@educationscotland.gov.scot

Clackmannanshire

Tracie McEwan

Tracie.Mcewan@educationscotland.gov.scot

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar/Western Isles

Louise Philips

Louise.Phillips@educationscotland.gov.scot

Dumfries & Galloway

Jackie Maley

Jackie.Maley@educationscotland.gov.scot

Dundee

Graham Parry

Graham.Parry@educationscotland.gov.scot

East Ayrshire

Ken McAra

Ken.McAra@educationscotland.gov.scot

East Dunbartonshire

Margaret Paterson

Margaret.Paterson@educationscotland.gov.scot

East Lothian

Teri McIntosh

Teri.Mcintosh@educationscotland.gov.scot

East Renfrewshire

Sheila Brown

Sheila.Brown@educationscotland.gov.scot

Edinburgh City

Sandra Kehoe

Sandra.Kehoe@educationscotland.gov.scot

Falkirk

Tricia Madden

Patricia.Madden@educationscotland.gov.scot

Fife

Ann Kivlin

Ann.Kivlin@educationscotland.gov.scot

Glasgow

Liz Angus

Liz.Angus@educationscotland.gov.scot

Highland

Kath Crombie

Katharine.Crombie@educationscotland.gov.scot

Inverclyde

Alison MacDonald

Alison.Macdonald@educationscotland.gov.scot

Midlothian

Susie Smith

Susan.Smith@educationscotland.gov.scot

Moray

Frances Graham

Frances.Graham@educationscotland.gov.scot

North Ayrshire

Sadie Cushley

Sadie.Cushley@educationscotland.gov.scot

North Lanarkshire

Steven McPherson

Steven.McPherson@educationscotland.gov.scot

Orkney Islands

John Reilly

John.Reilly@educationscotland.gov.scot

Perth & Kinross

Pam Adamson

Pamela.Adamson@educationscotland.gov.scot

Renfrewshire

Celia McArthur

Celia.McArthur@educationscotland.gov.scot

Scottish Borders

Jim McCrory

James.Mccrory@educationscotland.gov.scot

Shetland Islands

Barbara Daly

Barbara.Daly@educationscotland.gov.scot

South Ayrshire

John Paul Cassidy

JohnPaul.Cassidy@educationscotland.gov.scot

South Lanarkshire

Rosalind Webster

Rosalind.Webster@educationscotland.gov.scot

Stirling

Marion Carlton

Marion.Carlton@educationscotland.gov.scot

West Dunbartonshire

Stuart Cathro

Stuart.Cathro@educationscotland.gov.scot

West Lothian

Scott Lavery

Scott.Lavery@educationscotland.gov.scot